In-person and early voting results available for Fairbanks municipal elections

Published: Oct. 7, 2020 at 4:12 PM AKDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

FAIRBANKS, Alaska (KTVF) - Municipal elections were held on Tuesday, October 6th. With all 40 precincts reporting, ballot counts for in-person and early voting have been tallied in the races for the Fairbanks North Star Borough Assembly, School Board, Fairbanks City Council, North Pole City Council and Interior Alaska Natural Gas Utility Board.

All results below are rounded to the nearest percentage point. In the three-way race for borough Assembly seat D, currently held by Christopher Quist, Tammie Wilson leads the pack with 51 percent of the vote, with Donald Crocker coming in second with 37 percent.

For Assembly seat E, Incumbent Jimi Cash currently shows 56 percent of the vote, leading challenger Shaun Tacke, who’s taken 43 percent.

Assembly seat H is seeing incumbent Aaron Lojewski carrying 60 % of the vote against opponent Ryan VanReenan’s 40 percent.

Moving on to School Board, seat E shows incumbent Tim Doran holding a nearly three percent lead over challenger Jeffrey Rentzel, 51 percent to 48 percent.

The four-way race for School Board seat F shows April Smith leading the pack with 41 percent of the vote, Brianna Gray coming in second with 31 percent and incumbent Sean Rice in third with 18 percent.

School Board seat G, currently held by Wendy Dominique, sees Maggie Matheson leading with 57 percent of the vote versus opponent Brandon Boylan’s 42 percent.

Fairbanks City Council seat E, currently held by Jerry Cleworth, shows Lonny Marney in the lead with 54 percent to Sue Sprinkle’s 45 percent.

In the five-way race for City Council seat F, currently held by David Pruhs, Jim Clark leads with 42 percent of the vote, followed by Montean Jackson with 27 percent and David van den Berg with 22 percent.

These election results are preliminary. Absentee and questioned ballots, totaling 2,524 votes, will be counted on Tuesday, October 13th. More information about election results can be found on the borough’s website.

Copyright 2020 KTVF. All rights reserved.